Onward to Mecca

By far, this is Internal Bleeding’s most controversial release.

First, the album cover was deemed too offensive for the European Market and Century Media offered the release in Europe with a blanked out cover. Second, this album marked a radical departure from previous Internal Bleeding releases.

While the band sees this album as a natural progression, filled with experimentation and very strong hardcore influences, many saw the album as too much of a hardcore album. One could make a strong argument that this album helped usher in the deathcore era of metal.

Again, Internal Bleeding was far ahead of its time — and critics just couldn’t see it.

Track Listing:

  1. Bleed by Example
  2. Siege in the Clouds
  3. Infidel
  4. Far Above You
  5. Hatefuel
  6. Arm our Youth
  7. This Day I Fight
  8. Contamination
  9. Intolerance

Label: Olympic/Century Media (2004)