Imperium im-ˈpir-ē-əm (n):
supreme power or absolute dominion.

Internal Bleeding’s newest effort IMPERIUM breaks new ground and takes the slam genre to heights never before contemplated. It reestablishes the band as the preeminent masters of groove-laden deathmetal.

The band focused intently on making sure each song on this opus has its own unique vibe and personality. “It’s by far the best material we’ve ever written,” drummer Bill Tolley says, “it’s got everything IB fans expect from the band, plus so much more.”

Recipient of many 2014 Album of the Year accolades.

Track Listing:

  1. Fabricating Bliss
  2. The Visitant
  3. The Pageantry of Savagery
  4. Patterns of Force:
    I.    The Discovery
    II.   Plague Agenda
    III. Aftermath
  5. Placate the Ancients
  6. (In the) Absence of Soul
    Castigo Corpus Meum

Label: Unique Leader (2014)

“Play Imperium at full volume, then quickly get out of its way as it destroys everything nearby.”

— Wonderbox