Driven to Conquer

On many levels, this is a breakthrough album for Internal Bleeding.

First and foremost, the band finally got the great production and sound that hampered their efforts on previous albums. Brian Griffin of Broken Hope fame handled the duties, creating a heavy, crystal clear sound that perfectly showcased the band’s intensity.

Second, after the removal of Anthony Miola on guitar, the band recruited Guy Marchais (Suffocation) in his place and this ignited a new chemistry and focus. Songs became more technically impressive, catchy and just as groove filled as their past releases.

Finally, this album brought Internal Bleeding’s sound to a larger worldwide audience and the band finally soon found themselves on the pages of glossy metal magazines and on the airwaves of college radio.

This release is currently Internal Bleeding’s best seller and it also marks an strong delineation for fans of the band. On one side you have those who discovered the band pre-Driven to Conquer and on the other you have fans who discovered them post-Driven to Conquer.

Track Listing:

  1. Rage
  2. Driven to Conquer
  3. Falling Down
  4. Six Shots in Dallas
  5. Conditioned
  6. Inhuman 99
  7. Invisible
  8. Slave Soul
  9. Anthem for a Doomed Youth

Label: Pavement Music (1999)